Honors and Awards 2018-2019

Callison Alcott

NIH Ruth L. Kirschstein Individual Predoctoral NRSA for Dual Degree Fellowships F30NS095449, NINDS, 2016

David Bader

Honors and Awards 2018-2019

Derrick Chu

Frank L. Kretzer Endowed Scholarship, Baylor College of Medicine, 2018

George Den eld

Thesis Publication Award, Baylor College of Medicine Medical Ssterraining Program, 2018

Lois Dodson

NIH Ruth L. Kirschstein Predoctoradividual National Research Service Award F31HL142185-01, NHLBI, 2018

Selma Elsarrag

American Heart Association Predoctoral Fellowship Award 19PRE34380567, 2019

Paul Fahey

Baylor Research Advocates for Student Scientists (BRASS) Scholar, Baylor College of Medicine, 2014 NIH Ruth L. Kirschstein Individual Predoctoral NRSA for Dual Degree Fellowships F30MH112312, NIMH, 2016 Best Student Oral Presentation, Rush and Helen Record Neuroscience Retreat, 2019

Jason George

NIH Ruth L. Kirschstein Individual Predoctoral NRSA for Dual Degree Fellowships F30CA213878, NCI, 2016

Joanne Hsu

Baylor Research Advocates for Student Scientists (BRASS) Scholar, Baylor College of Medicine, 2015 NIH Ruth L. Kirschstein Individual Predoctoral NRSA for Dual Degree Fellowships F30DK116428, NIDDK, 2017 Abstract Achievement Award, American Society of Hematology, 2018

Invited speaker, American Society of Hematology Annual Meeting, San Diego, 2018

Cover art selected for Cell Stem Cell (Nov. 2018 issue) with commentary & Cell Press video abstract highlight, 2018 Best Overall Poster, 30th Annual Baylor College of Medicine Graduate School Student Symposium, 2018 3rd Place Oral Preserttan, Translational Biology and Molecular Medicine Annual Retreat, 2018

Travel GrahWinner, European Hematology Association 23rd Congress, 2018

Poster presentation, 23rd Congress of European Hematology Association, Stockholm, 2018

Dearls Award for Excellence, Baylor College of Medicine, 2018

Patrick Hunt

Baylor Research Advocates for Student Scientists (BRASS) Scholar, Baylor College of Medicine, 2016 Kathy Crawford Service Award, Medical StistnTraining Program, 2018 Gold Humanism Honor Society, 2018

Cover Art Design for December Issue of Cell Reports, 2018

Angad Jolly

Platform Presentation, American Society of Human Genetics Annual Meeting, San Diego, 2018

Zachary Kadow

Kathy Crawford Service Award, Medical StistnTraining Program, 2018

NIH Ruth L. Kirchenstein Individual Predoctoral NRSA for Dual Degree Fellowships F30HL145908-01, NHLBI, 2019

Amanda Koire

McNair M.D./Ph.D. Scholar, Robert and Janice McNair Foundation/McNair Medical Ins**2016** Junior Alpha Omega Alpha Inductee, 2019

Honors and Awards 2018-2019

Gerry Koons

Outstanding Teaching Award, Rice University Department of Bioengineering, 2018

Cameron Landers

2nd Place Seminar Speaker, Baylor College of Medicine Biology of Inflammation Center, 2018 1st Place Poster, Baylor College of Medicine Department of Medicine Symposium – Basic Science, 2018

Gary Liu

1st Place Poster, Baylor College of Medicine Developmental Biology Retreat, 2018
. D/BJS . % 1I % 4DIPMBS 3PCFSU BOE +BOJDF .D/BJS 'PVOEBUJPO .

Jessica Messier

McNair M.D./Ph.D. Scholar, Robert and Janice McNair Foundation/McNair Medical Instantal

Kristen Meyer

Family Larsson-Rosenquist Foundational Fund Award, International Society for Research in Human . J M L B O E - B D U B U J P O

&SJD .PMJOB

NIH Ruth L. Kirschstein Predoctoral Individual National Research Service Award F399A2NCI, 2016 Award for Leadership on the Board of Directors, National Hispanic Medical Association, 2018 Latino Medical Student Association - National, Immediate Past President, 2018-2019

Sonia Parra

NIH-NCI R01 Research Supplement to Promote Diversity in Health-Related Research, CA186132-Supplement, NCI, 2016

+BZ 1BUFM

NIH Ruth L. Kirschstein Individual Predoctoral NRSA for Dual Degree Fellowships F30DK112571, NIDDK, 2017 1st Place Speaker Award, 28th Helen and Rush Record Neuroscience Forum, Baylor College of Medicine, 2018 1st Place Speaker Award and Neuroscience Platform Speaker, 2018 Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Symposium, Baylor College of Medicine, 2018

Amy Pohodich

McNair M.D./Ph.D. Scholar, Robert and Janice McNair Foundation/McNair Medical Institute

Valencia Potter

NIH Ruth L. Kirschstein Predoctoral Individual National Research Service Award F31EY028025, NEI, 2017 Honorable Mention Award for Outstanding Poster Presentation, Verna and Marrs McLean Department of Biochemistry

and Molecular Biology and the Department of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology Research Conference, Galveston, TX, 2018

Student Travel Award, American Physician Scientists Association, 2019

Joshua Rosario-S.

Houston Area Molecular Biophysics Program Training Grant T32GM008280, NIH, 2018 Professor John J. Trentin Scholarship Awards for Academic Excellence, Baylor College of Medicine, 2018 Riyad Seervai

American Heart Association Predoctoral Fellowship 19PRE34430069, 2018
Anthony R. Means Award for Academic Excellence, Department of Molecular & Cellular Biology, 2018
2nd Place Poster, 40th Annual Molecular & Cellular Biology Student Symposium, 2018